The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 16, 2010, 01:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef View Post
As soon as Kentucky #11 violated the play is dead...doesn't matter if a MSU player violated after him. This needs to be seen and called.
That is true. I was merely describing the action which took place on the play. I did not state what the call should have been.

I will note that had the two players entered from beyond the 3pt line in the reverse order from what actually occurred, then the correct decision would have been a double-violation.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Tue Mar 16, 2010 at 01:36pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1