Warn the DOG? er, I mean DOG warning?
I think we've discussed many times, under NF rules, if a defender reaches across the line on an inbound play and hits the ball in the inbounders hands, it's not only a technical foul on that player, but it counts as a DOG warning against his team. Here's the question. If the defender reaches across the line and fouls the inbounder while he's still holding the ball, which is an intentional personal foul on that player, is that also a DOG warning? If so, and it was that team's second one, could you have both the intentional personal foul and a team technical foul for second DOG warning? This came up this past weekend during a kids rec game I was monitoring.
Here's another variation. On an inbound play, defender reaches across and smacks the inbounder's hand really hard while it's on the ball. Is this a foul or would you rule he hit the ball resulting in a technical because "the hand is part of the ball"?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
|