![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
ART. 36 UNSPORTSMANLIKE FOUL Statement When the ball is out-of-bounds for a throw-in and is still in the hands of the official or is already at the disposal of the thrower-in and at that moment a defensive player on the court causes contact FIBA Official Interpretations 2008/LK Page 16 of 25 with a player of the team of the thrower-in also on the court and the foul is called, this shall be judged as unsportsmanlike. Example 1: A4 has the ball in his hands or at his disposal for a throw-in when B5 causes contact with A5 and a foul is called on B5. Interpretation: Because B5 is obviously not making any effort to play the ball and an unsportsmanlike advantage is gained by not allowing the game clock to restart. An unsportsmanlike foul must be called without a warning being given. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Live ball foul administered as a dead ball foul | ML99 | Football | 2 | Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:38am |
| OSU/Wake Forest Final | Nevadaref | Soccer | 4 | Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:45pm |
| Blarge in Wake Forest/UGA game | jdw3018 | Basketball | 5 | Sun Dec 09, 2007 05:20am |
| Florida State vs Wake Forest-What Happened? | refmo64 | Football | 12 | Sun Oct 21, 2007 11:04pm |
| Wake Forest v Illinois | golfdesigner | Basketball | 30 | Sat Dec 04, 2004 04:20pm |