The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Inbound (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/57055-inbound.html)

Curly1010 Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:00pm

Inbound
 
A1 legally saves ball from going out-of-bounds and momentum takes her out-of-bounds. Ball is loose on floor and A1 with one foot down returns to tie up B1. I ruled jump ball.....does player establish inbound status with just the one foot down?

SAJ Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:10pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Curly1010 (Post 660583)
A1 legally saves ball from going out-of-bounds and momentum takes her out-of-bounds. Ball is loose on floor and A1 with one foot down returns to tie up B1. I ruled jump ball.....does player establish inbound status with just the one foot down?

as long as her other one is not touching out of bounds.

grunewar Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:10pm

Yes. As long as the player has something inbounds and nothing out.

Good call.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1