![]() |
NJCAA game
We had 2 subs come in and 3 players go out, with a sub coming in for the shooter of one foul shot. The sub verbally and with hand motion indicated she was for the shooter. We let the shooter shot, and she missed and at this time I blow the live ball dead. I gave a bench T, 2 shots for team 2, plus ball at half court.... any comments on correct or incorrect ruling/application
|
What was the T for?
|
Quote:
|
Njcaa
The T was for having 4 players on the court during live ball when team 1.
Yes...team 1 only had 4 players on court when team 1 shot freethrow |
Quote:
And which rule does this violate? |
As Rich said...
|
I smell a rat in the original post.
MTD, Sr. |
Leaving the question of whether it should have been a T to the previous posters...
Under NCAA-W rules, why would you have a division line throw-in? Assuming you issued the T as a corollary to NCAA 10-2.6, which is the administrative technical for too many players on the floor, the penalty is 2 free throws and return to POI. |
I might be inferring incorrectly, but why did you allow the ball to become live with one team having only four players? And as others have said, what rule is violated when a team has only four players?
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am. |