The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Violation or Not? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/56795-violation-not.html)

Curly1010 Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:00pm

Violation or Not?
 
A1 picks up his dribble. While pivoting on his pivot foot, he looses balance and touches the floor with the ball that is secured by both hands. He pushes off the floor and passes to a teammate. Coach wants 'double dribble' or 'at least traveling'. No violation is called.. Correct?

Loudwhistle Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:07pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Curly1010 (Post 656667)
A1 picks up his dribble. While pivoting on his pivot foot, he looses balance and touches the floor with the ball that is secured by both hands. He pushes off the floor and passes to a teammate. Coach wants 'double dribble' or 'at least traveling'. No violation is called.. Correct?

Correct call. There is a picture of this in the illustrated guide to basketball rules. (Most of the information from this book is good, some is wrong)

just another ref Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:58pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Curly1010 (Post 656667)
'double dribble' or 'at least traveling'.

Sounds just like a coach.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1