The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 11:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 16
Unusual Sub situation

Held ball is called and the arrow points to team A. Coach for team B subs in B6 and B7 for B4 and B5. After the subs have entered the game, but before the ball is made live, the officials recognize that the arrow is incorrrect and possession should go to team B.

Coach for team B requests that he be allowed to return B4 and B5 to the lineup because he made the substitution for "defensive" purposes and would not have made the change if he knew it was going to be his team's ball.

It seems like the fair thing to do, but is it allowed under the rules?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unusual Situation - Did we get it right? kwv001 Basketball 13 Thu Dec 18, 2008 09:36am
Unusual situation FHSUref Basketball 2 Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:22am
Unusual Situation SMEngmann Basketball 4 Mon Dec 15, 2003 09:33am
An unusual situation ChuckElias Basketball 43 Sun Aug 04, 2002 09:57pm
Unusual Situation blacktiger Basketball 13 Tue Jan 16, 2001 09:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1