Jurassic Referee |
Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:31pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
(Post 655737)
If the TO was granted, the foul is a no call.
No obvious advantageous position to be neutralized.
Ball is dead. Clock is stopped. Foul was therefore not designed to stop it or keep it from starting.
|
So? :confused:
If a player pushes somebody during a dead ball, does that mean that you can't call an intentional technical foul because there was no obvious advantageous position to be neutralized? You can't call that dead-ball push because it also wasn't done to keep the clock from starting or stopping?
It's still intentional contact when the ball is dead. That meets the criteria of rule 4-19-5(c).
|