![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The officials can only call what they observe, so they would have to follow this case play: 10.3.2 SITUATION B: After a lengthy substitution process involving multiple substitutions for both Team A and Team B, A5 goes to the bench and remains there, mistakenly believing he/she has been replaced. The ball is put in play even though Team A has only four players on the court. Team A is bringing the ball into A’s frontcourt when the coach of Team A realizes they have only four players. The coach yells for A5 to return and he/she sprints directly onto the court and catches up with the play. RULING: No technical foul is charged to A5. A5’s return to the court was not deceitful, nor did it provide A5 an unfair positioning advantage on the court. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Girl scores 64 points in HS playoff game! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 2 | Sun Mar 02, 2008 11:24pm |
| OC Returns | brainbrian | Basketball | 4 | Sun Apr 03, 2005 10:37pm |
| Injured player returns | trainman52 | Football | 18 | Thu Sep 23, 2004 01:29pm |
| . . . returns immediately . . . | Jim Porter | Baseball | 17 | Sat Jan 12, 2002 10:34pm |