The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 22, 2002, 02:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 90
Yeah, I saw this play too. Roy Gulbeyan called block and she was definitely set and took it in the chest. I saw Roy point at the floor after the call so I know he called it because of the restricted area. I was hoping the replay would show how far the player was in the restricted area, but the replay showed a behind the backboard look at the play from the chest up so I couldn't tell. The WNBA does tell its officials to call blocks if players are standing underneath the basket and there is a collision. However, what constitutes underneath the basket is different for everyone. I wish they would go ahead and just put a restricted area in for us to make it easier on us and more consistent for the players and coaches.
__________________
eli roe
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1