![]() |
end of game sitch
Sitch:
Team A is down by 1 and B1 fouls A1 in the act of shooting while a try is in flight as time expires to end the 4th quarter. The try is unsuccessful. A1 makes the first of 2 with the lane line cleared. Team B coach calls and is granted a timeout. A1 misses the second shot and the game goes to overtime where Team A wins by 8. Is the TO correctly granted? According to Case 5.6 comment A and reading 5.12.3 situation A and B, I believe the TO was correctly granted but am interested in feedback. Thanks. |
Quote:
|
In FIBA rules no time outs can be granted after the expiration of playing time in a period. So in your situation for FIBA the TO was incorrect. That is if you were playing under teh jurisdiction of International play.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00am. |