![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
i was in the stands watching a GJV game last night, and had a BC/TC status question on this sitch: :08 sec.to go in 1st half. Clock is stopped Team A has an end line throw in from under B's basket...all the remaining players from both teams are in A's FC. A1 throws the ball in by rolling onto the court. As it gets close to the division line A2 runs up to the ball, straddles the division line (right foot in BC, left foot in FC), and stops the ball from rolling with her hand. Ball is still in BC on the floor and her hand is on top it, and she's still straddling the line. My questions on the highlighted section: 1) Has A2 established TC? 2) If A2 has established TC, is it a BC violation? 3) If #2 is not a BC violation, when A2 picked up the ball (while still straddling the line) am I correct in assuming that if A2 lifted her right foot (the BC foot) first and brought that down in the FC..no BC violation? If A2 lifted her left foot (FC foot) and brought that down in the BC...BC violation? 4) Is it BC if from the "pinned to the floor position", while still straddling the division line, A2 rolled the ball back to A1 in the BC? #4 is what actually happened in the game, refs let play continue. Not being critical of the refs here, like CDurham, I'm still having difficulty throughly understanding BC violations...bit have found all the replies to the OP helpful. Good question CD....it started, IMO, a good thread for us newbies. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
confusion on basebaths | steveshane67 | Softball | 11 | Wed Jun 03, 2009 04:49pm |
Backcourt confusion | gibb2k5 | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am |
shooting FTS confusion | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 06, 2007 03:15am |
Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |