The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 16, 2010, 12:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,200
Quote:
Originally Posted by refiator View Post
Neither of these is a BC violation.
In the first, the player was still considered in the front court since he alighted from the front court when the ball was thrown.
Yes, but the ball bounced in the BC. This play is a violation.

Quote:
In the second, no team control exists, so there can be no backcourt violation.
Right ruling (no violation), wrong reason. TC exists as soon as A1 caught the ball. All the conditions of a BC violation are met, and this would be a violation except for the exception in the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
confusion on basebaths steveshane67 Softball 11 Wed Jun 03, 2009 04:49pm
Backcourt confusion gibb2k5 Basketball 11 Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am
shooting FTS confusion Johnny Ringo Basketball 3 Sat Jan 06, 2007 03:15am
Confusion... Oz Referee Basketball 6 Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am
Confusion? Just Curious Softball 3 Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1