![]() |
inbounds play, jumping from out
A1 passes in, ball bounces off a player and A1 jumps in and touches the ball before landing. This is against the rules, correct? Is it considered a violation, signal? or just out of bounds.
|
Quote:
1996-97 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations SITUATION #1: Thrower A1 inbounds the ball to A2. A2 immediately throws the ball back to A1. When A1 touches the pass, he or she has: (a) both feet touching inbounds; or (b) one foot touching inbounds and one out-of-bounds; or (c) one foot touching inbounds and the other not touching the floor. RULING: The ball remains live in (a) and (c), but A1 has caused the ball to be out-of-bounds in (b). (4-4-4; 4-34-1,2) |
You should call it a technical foul because hardly anyone knows the rule.
What's good for the goose... :D |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31pm. |