Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Elastic? Your balls must be different than mine.Mine won't stretch!
Yeah, my balls are special.
Anyway, what Crew added was B1 does not illegally impede A1, which is different from the way I read the play. If B1 steps into A1 driving the lane he has illegally impeded him. As I already said if B1 is legal I have a travel on A1, which I guess answers Crew's question since I think he's saying you have already judged B1 legal and have to decide between jump ball & travel.
With minimal contact,I can agree with that.I think that it's the same concept as a legal block with the hands i.e. minimal contact vs. sufficient contact that the shooter can't do anything with the ball.
Btw,I won't get into the concept of balls,Woody,and spoiling your dog.I think that one's already been covered.