![]() |
Dead ball foul
Ran into this couple of times last week...
Partner administering throw in - after ball is in posession of thrower but before the throw in ends - a foul for a push in the back trying to get free occurs... isn't that a technical foul? It seems a little harsh - but I assume it is a dead ball fould.:confused: |
If the ball is in the hands of the thrower, it is not dead.
|
Quote:
Rule 6-1 LIVE BALL ART. 2 . . . The ball becomes live when: a. On a jump ball, the tossed ball leaves the referee' hand(s). b. On a throw-in, it is at the disposal of the thrower. c. On a free throw, it is at the disposal of the free thrower. |
Why do people assume the ball is dead when the clock is stopped?
|
Quote:
He doesn't referee CYO anymore. :D |
Quote:
|
As a Catholic, I can say the parents in CYO are among the worst. As a young officials long ago it was quite ridiculous.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
(For some reason, when you put on the stripes, it all changes. Hmm?) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Don't they know it's the end of the world ...
Quote:
Why does the sea rush to shore? Why do the birds go on singing? Why do the stars glow above? Why does my heart go on beating? Why do these eyes of mine cry? ... It ended when you said goodbye. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19pm. |