![]() |
|
|||
|
could've sworn I posted something, was it deleted?
Rule book says: Rule 9-9 BACKCOURT Article 3 A player from the team not in control (defensive player or during a jump ball or throw-in) may legally jump from his/her frontcourt, secure control of the ball with both feet off the floor and return to the floor with one or both feet in the backcourt. The player may make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in the frontcourt or backcourt. So no, there is no backcourt violation. No team control during throw-ins, and the rulebook said you may jump from FC to BC while catching the ball mid-air. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule Citation - Throw-in goes out-of-bounds | whistleone | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:34pm |
| Help with a rule citation? | CoachCER | Basketball | 14 | Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:49pm |
| FIBA - citation needed for counting the basket | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 20 | Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:36am |
| Rule Clarification and Citation | cdoug | Football | 13 | Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:06am |
| Backcourt ruling (NHFS rules) | xxssmen | Basketball | 17 | Wed Mar 14, 2007 01:35pm |