The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 15, 2009, 01:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Arteisa, NM
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by eemich10 View Post
OK, I have been looking in the rule book, and I am 99% sure, but wanted to see what you all say...

A1 inbounding the ball in the frontcourt, passes to A2. A2 recieves ball in the air, comes down one foot on the division line, one foot in the backcourt.

A2 begins dribble, and moves both feet into backcourt.

Backcourt violation, correct? (RULE 9.9.1)

The foot on the line established front court?
No, it is not backcourt violation IMO. Regardless of where the throw in occurs, no team has possession on the throw in until the ball is in control by Team A or B. So, therefore there is not back court violation.

That is how I understand that question/rules, please let me know if I am wrong because I would not call the violation.


Oscar
__________________
I may not always be right, but I am never wrong. Besides, if you disagree with me, that just means you're wrong.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NBA backcourt mutantducky Basketball 3 Thu Feb 05, 2009 01:51pm
backcourt oc Basketball 83 Sat Jan 13, 2007 11:23pm
Backcourt pforeferee Basketball 14 Mon Jan 30, 2006 01:12pm
backcourt? missinglink Basketball 8 Thu Jan 26, 2006 01:49am
Backcourt? closely_guarded Basketball 2 Wed Jan 25, 2006 07:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1