The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Basket Interference? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/55644-basket-interference.html)

JS 20 Thu Dec 03, 2009 02:34pm

Basket Interference?
 
Team A inbounding the ball in their back court. A1 inbounds to A2. A2 is confused and shoots at the wrong bakset. While the ball is on the ring, A2 touches the ball and secures a rebound.

Is this BI?

Do you score 2 for team B?

referee99 Thu Dec 03, 2009 02:47pm

it dernt matter how it got there...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JS 20 (Post 639405)
Team A inbounding the ball in their back court. A1 inbounds to A2. A2 is confused and shoots at the wrong bakset. While the ball is on the ring, A2 touches the ball and secures a rebound.

Is this BI?

Do you score 2 for team B?

if the criteria for basket interference are met, its BI.

tjones1 Thu Dec 03, 2009 02:49pm

Yes, this is BI. Count two points for Team B.

4-6

Basket Interference occurs when a player:

ART 1. Touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket.

Note that this isn't a try; however, that doesn't matter for BI only goaltending.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1