The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 01, 2009, 09:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: I live in a house
Posts: 15
Question 2009 IAABO Exam Question 41

Last night our board wrote the IAABO exam... and I'm stuck on whether or not I got this question right. Here's the question:

B-1 Jumps from his/her frontcourt and intercepts A-1's throw-in pass. B-1 lands in backcourt. The official rules this a legal play. Is the official correct?

I said YES - because I was pretty sure there's something that states that when you intercept a pass you can land in your own backcourt and it's legal. Can't find the rule though and it's eating me.... any help would be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IAABO Refresher Exam Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 33 Sat Dec 27, 2008 03:08pm
IAABO exam Zebra06 Basketball 2 Fri Aug 15, 2008 07:41pm
IAABO Exam ref18 Basketball 19 Sun Nov 25, 2007 09:54pm
IAABO mechanics exam Q 31 oc Basketball 4 Sun Nov 09, 2003 09:26am
IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 ken roberts Basketball 6 Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1