The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 25, 2009, 06:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishopcolle View Post
If B intercepts the ball in A's frontcourt and throws a bullet towards B's frontcourt for a break-away, but A-1 leaps high into the air a step in front of the division line (in A's frontcourt), and then falls or lands in A's backcourt from the momentum of the leap, isn't that a backcourt violation on A? Exactly same as the interp--the exception being a deflected touch by B, instead of a pass. Either way, A-1, regardless of where he catches the ball, is the last to touch it in A's frontcourt and when he touches down in A's backcourt, it is a violation. I think the interp is 100% correct.....IMHO....
No. B1 intercepted, threw a pass...who now has team control?
A1 cannot commit a BC violation without team control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1