The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 12:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 33
Also, is A2 if fouled by B2, and the bucket is made...Do they get the ball out of bounds at the POI, or do they get an "And 1" foul shot?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 12:27am
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewPV View Post
Also, is A2 if fouled by B2, and the bucket is made...Do they get the ball out of bounds at the POI, or do they get an "And 1" foul shot?
Think about this...

It's certainly possible for A2 to go to the line in this situation. However, not for only one shot ("And 1") - it'd either be bonus or double bonus.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Live ball foul administered as a dead ball foul ML99 Football 2 Sun Nov 01, 2009 08:38am
Dead ball foul, then live ball foul? stegenref Football 13 Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:47pm
Question - Foul away from ball after release of the shot bradfordwilkins Basketball 3 Wed Feb 23, 2005 06:24pm
Ball stops on rim during foul shot. hbioteach Basketball 1 Wed Dec 22, 2004 01:42pm
foul off the ball while shot is in the flight timharris Basketball 6 Sun Dec 08, 2002 08:25pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1