![]() |
You make the call (for newbies)
OK, you new guys. A HS kid who is going to ref his first year in our rec league asked me this one. What do you think? HS rules. A1 is standing behind his three point line when he goes up in the air to shoot a jumper. While he's in the air, but before he releases the ball, his shoe comes totally off his foot and lands inside the three point line. He then releases the shot and it goes in. Does his team get two or three points?
|
Footloose
Neither two- nor three-.
Blow your whistle, announce to the crowd that "A soul was lost," have a moment of silence, resume play at point of interruption. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Same principle - player standing near the sideline, holding the ball, tries to make a move when their shoe flies off and lands OOB. Would you call the violation? How about a player dribbling along the sideline, decides they don't want their headband on any more, takes it off and tosses it under the bench. Would that be a violation? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Day game or night game? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29pm. |