The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Technical fouls (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/551-technical-fouls.html)

Roger Tue Mar 14, 2000 03:45pm

Recently, veteran officials that I have worked with, are saying that a "T" on the coach is not charged as a team foul counting towards the bonus rule. I believe that all fouls count towards the bonus rule. I cannot find any rule that states otherwise.

syoung1113 Tue Mar 14, 2000 04:31pm

To answer your question....yes, a direct technical to the coach also counts
toward the team bonus (see rule 4-8-2, p. 27).

Kelvin green Tue Mar 14, 2000 04:32pm

All T's in NF rules count towards the team foul bonus.

bpatrick Tue Mar 14, 2000 04:48pm

Yor are correct, Rule 4-8-2 states that: Player-Control fouls and technical fouls are counted as team fouls to reach the bonus. When a technical foul is also charged indirectly to the head coach, it counts only as one team foul.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1