![]() |
|
|||
Easy question for the seasoned guys.
Old question but need some clarification.
Offensive player (A1) pump fakes defender (B1) into the air. A couple of scenarios. 1. A1 initiates contact on his shot by jumping into B1, who has gone straight up with his arms? Contact is enough to have to make a call. 2. A1 pump fakes defender into the air and tries to draw the foul by maintianing his pivot foot , and steps into B1. Easy call if B1 hammers A1, but the question is more towards B1 going up straight and not initiating contact with A1. Is there a level of initiating too much contact from A1 not to get the call or get a foul called on A1. Not knowing the answer here, provide me with the "rights" of the defender even though he is out of position, where B1 may not be called for the foul, and where A1 could be called for the foul for initiating contact even though A1 got B1 out of position.....thanks...JP The rule book (NCAA) referenced defender is not in the guarded position unless he in on the ground? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Easy Question | fastpitch | Softball | 1 | Fri Mar 24, 2006 11:15am |
First timer....and an easy question to start with | WeekendRef | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 14, 2004 01:06pm |
Easy question for you guys... | devdog69 | Softball | 14 | Fri Jul 18, 2003 04:25pm |
Another Easy Play [probably too easy for this board] | whiskers_ump | Softball | 14 | Sat Mar 09, 2002 04:59pm |
To those seasoned officials...yet another question | dhodges007 | Basketball | 8 | Thu Mar 29, 2001 04:34pm |