The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 01, 2000, 04:05am
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

This is in the casebook somewhere and has come up before. Under NF rules, if A1 grabs the tip before he is legally entitled to, it is considered establishing first possession for team A plus it is a violation. Team B gets the ball and the AP arrow.

BTW - on Saturday, after A1 had tipped the opening jump, the ball hit my partner who was tossing, then A1 grabbed the ball. No violation since the ball hitting my partner was the same as the ball hitting the floor, but I had to think for a second. Never had that happen before.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1