![]() |
|
|||
NF question - running the baseline
This was from a Northern California championship game (involving the HS Jason Kidd went to - they came back from something like 18 points down with 3 minutes left in the game (yes, that's 18 points in the last three minutes) to win at the buzzer).
B1 makes a basket. A1 throws the ball inbounds, but B2 kicks it, and the officials call a violation. A1, on the subsequent throw-in, attempts to run the baseline, but is told that this is a violation, and the ball is turned over to Team B. Is this the correct call? What if the first throw-in touches the floor (but not a player or an official) before being kicked? (I know in NCAA, Team A is allowed to run the baseline again - but is the rule the same in NF?) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another running baseline question. | kycat1 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:02am |
running baseline | fan | Basketball | 16 | Wed Oct 17, 2007 02:15pm |
Running baseline | ugafan | Basketball | 4 | Tue Jan 14, 2003 09:22am |
Running The Baseline Question | JAdams | Basketball | 17 | Tue Nov 20, 2001 09:13am |
Running the Baseline?? | Smoke | Basketball | 16 | Thu Oct 26, 2000 02:30pm |