![]() |
Traveling
I know the Fed says that if any part of the body other than the hand (and pivot foot) contacts the floor while holding (not dribbling) the ball you have a travel. So if A1 rebounds the ball and is knocked off balance by A2 and then lands on A2 and does not touch the floor, all the time holding his pivot foot steady has a travel occured? Obviously if the pivot foot lifts or slides you have a travel, I'm just wondering about the "other than the hand" part?
|
I think by rule this is not a travel. But I would find it hard to believe that someone falls down and does not lift and put back down their pivot foot down (or moved) or simply falling on someone. I guess it could happen, but I think it would be rare.
Peace |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56am. |