![]() |
|
|||
Net / Basket relationship?
A fellow referee and I come up with hypothetical s to test each other on rule/case knowledge.
A player mistakenly shooting at the opponents basket. The ball has entered the basket from above. The net checks the balls decent. The ball fully cleared the bottom of the ring. The ball is fully inside the net. The player who mistakenly shot the ball is fouled at the time the ball is still inside the net. We both agree that had the foul occurred before the ball entered the basket, that the ball would have been dead, BUT with the ball still in the net will the 2 points be counted or not? Thanks in advance. A Brown pop is riding on the provable answer. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
"Player-Parent-Coach Relationship" Article | dacodee | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jan 30, 2009 08:35am |
Girl's Game Sitch - Basket or No Basket | IUgrad92 | Basketball | 33 | Wed Mar 19, 2008 02:01pm |
sort of on topic -- at least, it's about coach/official relationship | rainmaker | Basketball | 17 | Mon May 07, 2007 08:11pm |
coach/official relationship | rocky | Basketball | 6 | Sat Jun 09, 2001 06:12am |
basket or not? | Art N | Basketball | 11 | Fri Oct 27, 2000 01:20pm |