![]() |
1 and 1 vs 2 shot
Sitch: 3.5 seconds to go in the game. Team A winning 57 - 54. A1 is fouled non shooting foul. The ref calls out 1 and 1. A1 shoots and misses, B1 gets the rebound and calls time out. Out of the time out B1 inbounds to B2 two seconds run off the clock and the table starts hitting the horn. It should have been a double bonus 2 shots. The referee puts 3.5 seconds on the clock. Has both team line back up for the free throws.
I don't believe time should have been put back on the clock but should they have line up the for the free throws? |
A1 gets one free throw with the lane clear. B gets the ball whereever it was when play was stopped with however much time was on the clock when the play was stopped.
But that's all irrelevant because it's too late. |
Quote:
|
Like Bob said, uncorrectable
|
Correctable until the official puts the ball at the disposal of B1 (that would include the entire time out).
Afterwards, too late. Then the problem is: what do you do? The board operator probably stopped the clock when he started tooting the horn. 1. Count 1.5 seconds, blow whistle, game over. 2. Blow whistle, scold table, give ball back to B for 1.5 seconds, game over. After either (1) or (2): run. ;) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00pm. |