![]() |
PC or travel?
Forward A1 is on a fast break, picks up dribble to shoot layup. A1's left shoulder contacts B1's (small guard) left shoulder. B1 had established LGP and was stationary before contract.
B1 is diplaced by contact. A1 returns pivot foot to floor after contact. WHat do you call? Player control or travel? |
IMO this is a play the you need to see in person and see how much displacement actually took place. You might have 50 people look at this play and half would call a foul and half would call a travel.
|
This type of play is really a HTBT, b/c you have to determine if displacement truly took place with shoulder on shoulder contact. If I rule that it did then I probably have a PC foul, but if it was more of a shoulder turn than true displacement then I may go with the travel...either way B1 is entitled to that spot on the floor if he/she got there first/legally, so you should not have a block.
|
Quote:
|
The call
I called a PC. The displacement was significant. I usually have a no call when contact by offensive player is not on the torso of the defender.
|
Always listen to bob. ;)
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm. |