![]() |
I can't come up with a reason A1 is leaving the court except by his own choice. The ball isn't taking him there, he is taking it there. A1 is not trying to prevent an oob violation or gain possession of the ball as he already has the ball. No layup is involved. His momentum is not taking him oob, he is popelling himself there. How is this legal?
|
Thanks! :)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
The original post did indeed state that his momentum carried him out of bounds. As Shaqs indicates, the rule is not there to prevent this action from happening. The rule is intended to target an offensive player trying to go around a defender who is hedging a screen along the end line (usually or sideline) or a defender trying to get around a screen with no room in bounds due to the positioning of the screener and the teammate using the screen along the end line (usually or the sideline). |
Quote:
But, while watching a HS game earlier this season (can't remember if it was F or JV) I saw one official call it three times on one team in the forth quarter!! :eek: <-- That's what the coach looked like! |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Was this game played @ Riverton HS last Friday night? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37pm. |