The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2009, 08:56am
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Technical foul. Doesn't matter where A1 is, he's still considered the same as if he was in-bounds.

Last edited by Ref Ump Welsch; Thu Jan 22, 2009 at 09:13am. Reason: wrong player in original statement
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2009, 09:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 716
I should add for clarity that the trail official felt that B5 had released the ball, but the ball was still clearly behind the plane of the OOB line when the ball was touched by A1.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2009, 09:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref Ump Welsch View Post
Technical foul. Doesn't matter where B5 is, he's still considered the same as if he was in-bounds.
Agreed...Technical.
__________________
Da Official
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw In after Made Basket actuary77 Basketball 15 Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:25pm
Anything happening in Cleveland? lrpalmer3 Basketball 1 Fri May 25, 2007 11:34am
Throw In After a Basket BeenThereBefore Basketball 16 Sun Oct 30, 2005 06:38pm
Throw in after basket tjchamp Basketball 6 Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:53pm
Throw-In after made basket kschau Basketball 1 Sat Jan 20, 2001 11:10am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1