![]() |
I had it, and passed on it.
A1 with the ball in the front court near the division line.
B1 slaps the dribble back towards the BC. A1 retreats to get the ball and is in the back court when she regains the dribble. Here's the catch. 1. B1 was the last to touch the ball in the FC. 2. A1 touched the ball before it touched the floor in the BC, while standing in the BC. I know this is a violation by interp, but I didn't call. I don't feel bad about missing that one. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I hate this rule. I hate this rule. I hate this rule. But, until it is changed (as many of you know, I happen to dislike more than one of these back court violations), I will continue to call it. |
How many times do you actually see this? This was the first time I've ever seen the play.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I had it today and didn't pass on it. :D MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
http://forum.officiating.com/showthread.php?t=49985 |
Quote:
It was 6' in front of my Center, and I didn't go after it. |
Quote:
Passed or made the call? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Since the interpretation doesn't make logical sense, go with the rule. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm. |