![]() |
|
|||
|
Bob has already answered this...
Quote:
The correctable error we are talking about is when an official erroneously counts or disallows points. Remember the correctable errors are for officials setting aside a rule. If one official sees the foot on the line but the other official counts the basket as 3 points the crew as set aside a rule and counted pionts that were not earned. The scorekeeper can not set aside any rules, therefore, any mistakes in scoring made by them can be corrected until the officials jurisdiction ends.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
| Bookmarks |
|
|