![]() |
NBE question
Yeah, yeah, I know. We don't usually discuss NBE plays, but there was something in the first quarter of the Portland - Chicago game last night that had me scratching my head (no, it wasn't a zit). There was an OOB call and the ball went out right in the corner where the sideline meets the baseline (no, not the endline). They inbounded the ball way up the sideline about even with the FT line. Anybody know why? Is there some kind of rule about inbounding at a hashmark or something? :confused:
|
I've seen that happen before. I think there was a rule or interpretation or something other from the head honchos that allowed the officials to move it up if it would avoid crowded areas along the end lines and sidelines, depending on the arena's set up.
|
Nine ball any one?
I thought it was like professional Nine Ball, if you scratch you get ball in hand to take out where ever you want?
|
Quote:
If there was no shot clock violation or another violation of some sort then the ball should have went to the spot where it went out. On fouls and violations that happen with the ball below the FT line extended the ball will go to the FT line extended for an inbound. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55pm. |