The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 06, 2009, 06:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
no monsieur. not the french!

Team A throws long pass towards their basket.
As the ball approaches them, A2 and B2 fight vigorously for position to catch the pass. Double foul called on A2 and B2! Ball was in close proximity to players when fouls occurred.

Where is ball inbounded if: a) it was inbounds pass was on throw-in from the endline, or b) thrown from opponents FT line. or c) thrown from backcourt near table?
2006-07 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations
SITUATION 2: Post players A5 and B5 are called for a double personal foul while the ball is in the air on a pass from A1 in A's backcourt to A2 in A's frontcourt. RULING: Team A had control of the ball when the double foul occurred, and thus play will be resumed at the point of interruption. Team A will have a designated spot throw-in in A's backcourt nearest to where A1 was last in contact with the ball. (4-4-3; 4-36; 6-4-3g; 7-5-9)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1