![]() |
Fumble?
Fumble is judgement, correct?
A1 is dribbling and goes to make a one-handed bounce pass off the dribble to A2 ... just as A1 goes to release he sees A2 is being defended and attempts to pull back, however ball floats ahead where A1 takes a couple of steps and grabs the ball. Do you have anything here? My thought was he was attempting a pass, but after thinking it over it could have been a fumble. Thoughts? |
Quote:
|
it is ur judgement, but if he still had his dribble before the pass or fumble you can retrieve it. If you judgment says it was a pass and he got it then no dribble can be made. If u thought it was a fumble than he can still dribble. remember you can fumble , dribble, fumble, but u cant dribble fumble, dribble.
a pass could be the start of a dribble if its a legit pass and he still has a dribble. if he didnt have his dribble before the pass than he can get it if its thought to be a fumble, but cant get it if u think its a pass.. |
Quote:
|
thanks mark:)
|
That's the key ... he can't get it if the officials judges it to be a pass - only if it was a fumble.
If he does get it and the official judges it to be a pass - what is the violation called? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Cheap Keyboards ...
Quote:
|
"You Say Potatoe, I Say Potato" ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Very Discomforting
My keyboard really caused me problems Christmas day. Everytime I tried to type (input) an a, e, i, o, or u, the keyboard would stick and I'd end up with five or six of those letters all strung together. I took my keyboard into the local computer tech today, and he diagnosed it as "irritable vowel syndrome." He fixed it.
Sorry. :D |
And I Know My Titles ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
How Did You Get Your Keyboard To Type IMHO, Huh ???
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
For Coaches, And Fanboys, Without Casebooks ...
Quote:
|
Returning in bounds: One foot in NFHS and two feet in NCAA ... is this correct?
|
Quote:
|
Ok then .... what part was true and what part was false?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
One Ponytail Out, Or One Pigtail Out ...
Quote:
|
2005-06 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations
SITUATION 9: A1 recovers a loose ball on the playing court near the sideline, with his/her body entirely in bounds. However, A1's head is hovering out of bounds and his/her hair (which is in a long ponytail) is touching the floor, out of bounds. RULING: A1 is called for the out-of-bounds violation. (7-1-1; 7-1-2; 9-3-1) |
That's Amazing ...
Quote:
|
Sorry, I didn't see your post until 9AM PST. :D
|
Spring Ahead, Fall Back; Or Spring Back, Fall Ahead ???
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
That's Why The Wizard Of Westwood's Team Won 88 Consecutive Games ...
Quote:
|
Thanks for the clatification - I thought the NCAA rule was different.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am. |