The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 20, 2008, 11:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
Two personal technical fouls on A12 who is now disqualified.
A personal technical foul on A55.
What's a "personal technical foul?"

Quote:
My questions are these:
Is Asst. Coach A now the 'head coach' for rules purposes?
Does Asst. Coach A have coaching box privileges?

What do you do if nervous, potentially unaware Asst. Coach A sends (disqualified) A12 to report to the table later in the game?
Yes.

No.

If you can get A12 back to the bench, do so. If s/he enters the game, then it's a dircet T on the asst. coach.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coach goes after visiting coach texaspaul Basketball 2 Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:17pm
Bad coach, good coach BuggBob Softball 21 Wed Jul 11, 2007 06:54pm
Foul B1 , T on coach, another T and coach exits jritchie Basketball 15 Wed Nov 08, 2006 09:02pm
Coach goes after ref Jimgolf Basketball 13 Thu Feb 17, 2005 12:57pm
New coach JCoach31 Basketball 12 Thu Jan 31, 2002 08:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1