![]() |
Shot Clock
On a try by A1, the ball lodges between the ring and backboard. Official uses alternating possession arrow which points towards A's basket. Does the shot clock get reset?
The rule states that a reset occurs when the ball "strikes" the ring. Is it necessary for a ball to "strike" the ring prior to becoming lodged? |
If the ball is "lodged between the ring and backboard" then it's touching the ring. Reset the clock.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
NCCA - Full reset...sounds like its right out of the NCAA case book!!!!
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06pm. |