![]() |
Travel or not?
Player A catches ball on the post. Player A then reverse pivots with righ foot being the pivot foot. Player A then steps to his/her right with his/her left foot planting and lifting right (pivot) foot and then shoots the ball ...
Do we have a violation? |
Nope, unless I misunderstand your sitch. He may, having lifted his pivot foot, pass or shoot or call timeout.
Not gonna be well received in any gym, but I believe that's the rule according to 4-44...: "After coming to a stop and establishing a pivot foot...the pivot foot may be lifted, but not returned to the floor, before the ball is released on a pass or try for goal." Nicht wahr? |
Quote:
|
Definitely clean....no travel.....
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am. |