![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
BC/FC pain again
Can the fc/bc status of the ball change when touched by a defensive player?
ex. - A1 dribbling in the backcourt near the division line. B1, with FC status, touches the ball. Did the ball's status change to FC?
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The location of a ball is the location where it was last touched by a player or the court. B's touching ends the dribble, so the "three points rule" doesn't apply. That should help you answer the question. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Knee pain | BuggBob | Softball | 7 | Tue Apr 18, 2006 05:58pm |
| Officiating without pain | bossref | General / Off-Topic | 4 | Wed Jun 11, 2003 06:38pm |
| I feel your pain. | alabamabluezebra | Softball | 15 | Wed Jun 04, 2003 07:37pm |
| End the pain | bossref | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 16, 2002 11:42am |
| Shin pain | PDLeBoutillier | Basketball | 7 | Fri Sep 01, 2000 11:41am |