The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 12, 2008, 08:53am
rfp rfp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 103
Q14 - unclear situation

After A-1 releases the ball on a throw-in and before either team gains control, the official calls a double personal foul on A-2 and B-2. The official resumes play using the alternating possession procedure. Is the official correct?

I think this depends on exactly what happens during the throw-in, doesn't it? We know there's no team control on a throw-in. But wouldn't the POIs be different if 1) there was a scrum for the inbound pass - clearly go to the A/P or 2) the inbound pass was uncontested between A-1 and A-3 that just happened to be enroute to A-3 when the double foul occurred? In this latter case, the POI would be team A inbounding the ball.

There's no place to select "it depends" on the test.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NevadaRef: re Undefined or Unclear assignmentmaker Basketball 2 Sat Mar 11, 2006 09:35pm
8.7 SITUATION A assignmentmaker Basketball 12 Thu Oct 27, 2005 10:44am
situation at first outathm Softball 10 Thu May 26, 2005 11:03am
NBA Dribbling Totally Unclear ShoeBall Basketball 6 Fri Jun 18, 2004 11:02am
TO situation ChuckElias Basketball 21 Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1