The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Question 64 (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/49815-question-64-a.html)

roadking Wed Nov 12, 2008 06:11am

Question 64
 
The throw in is at the designated spot nearest the violation after a goaltending violation by B1. T or F. 9-12.1 is a little confusing.

muxbule Wed Nov 12, 2008 06:16am

False. Treated the same as if the ball had gone through as normal but the official hands the ball to the team entitled to the throw in. That is how I read 9-12-1.

Nevadaref Wed Nov 12, 2008 06:38am

See 7-5-7.

Indianaref Wed Nov 12, 2008 07:41am

Team B will be able to run the endline.

Mark Padgett Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:05pm

"Made" or "awarded" baskets are treated the same under NF rules.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1