![]() |
Part 1 Test
Does anyone ever post the part one test answers on this site??
|
Yes...
True or false. What did you get? |
I guessed! Even numbers were true and odd numbers were false!
|
Hmmm, sounds like you fell right into their trap.
The answers aren't posted but if you have a question we will try to help you understand it. |
You can find Parts III and IV if you do a search....
|
Where does one find these tests? I'd love to try it.
Or do you have to log in as an official? |
Quote:
I don't know if you can log on to the NFHS site if you are a member and find a copy there; maybe someone else can chime in with that info? |
Coach...
If you would like to try...I'll scan it and send it to you. |
Quote:
Thanks! |
Quote:
|
So Tanner, what did he make on the test?
|
Quote:
If you want to start WWIII and get bombed repeatedly on the forum, ask for the answers. I don't mean ask to send yours to someone and have them check them after you've completed them, or ask about specific questions.... I mean just straight out ask for the answers. You probably won't like the responses that come in. |
Quote:
1) ON AN INBOUND PLAY, IF THE INBOUNDER MOVES MORE THAN THREE FEET BACKWARDS BEFORE INBOUNDING, IT’S A VIOLATION 2) A PLAYER CANNOT BEGIN A LEGAL DRIBBLE BY PUSHING THE BALL TO THE FLOOR WITH BOTH HANDS 3) PLAYERS MAY PLAY WITH EARRINGS AS LONG AS THEY ARE COVERED TIGHTLY WITH MASKING TAPE 4) WHEN INBOUNDING IN THE FRONT COURT, IT IS A VIOLATION TO INBOUND THE BALL TO A PLAYER IN THE BACK COURT 5) IF A PLAYER DIVES FOR A LOOSE BALL, GRABS THE BALL AND HIS MOMENTUM CAUSES HIM TO SLIDE, IT IS A TRAVELING VIOLATION 6) IF AN INBOUNDER IS HOLDING THE BALL OUT OF BOUNDS AND A DEFENDER REACHES ACROSS THE LINE AND PUTS BOTH HANDS ON THE BALL, IT IS A HELD BALL 7) IF A PLAYER SHOOTS AN AIR BALL, THAT PLAYER CANNOT BE THE FIRST TO TOUCH THE BALL BEFORE IT COMES DOWN AND HITS THE FLOOR 8) IF A PLAYER IS HOLDING THE BALL AND A DEFENDER HITS THE BALL HANDLERS HAND CAUSING THE BALL TO BECOME LOOSE, IT IS A PERSONAL FOUL 9) IF A PLAYER REACHES OVER ANOTHER PLAYER’S BACK TO GRAB THE BALL, IT IS A PERSONAL FOUL 10) IF A PLAYER IS DRIBBLING AND BOUNCES THE BALL OFF THEIR FOOT, THEY CANNOT RUN AND RECOVER THE LOOSE BALL |
Quote:
Tricky Mark. I got false on 'em all. And I just sent TJONES my answers...hope I did OK, kinda flew thru them here at work..and even worse....I only have an old 03-04 rule book here and no case book. They do try to get you guys on the "wordings" don't they? Tjones, feel free to blurt out my score here...I view this site more than my AOL account at work. |
Quote:
Coach... Nice job... you got a 91. Yes, they certainly try to trip us up on the wordings. |
math not our strong point
this is a ten question test -
coach got a 91 ???? I didn't see any weighted value questions on the test? |
Quote:
I can't wait to see what my coaches get on the short test. They'll be taking it on Thursday night. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Except for Tom Coughlin. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Hey, when you get in too big a hurry they do more than try!:mad: |
Quote:
|
91....91????? WootWootWootWoooooowaitaminute....I got 9 wrong? Inconceivable!
Here's hoping Tanner changes it to a 92 after he reads his email. |
Quote:
Alright, Coach appealed one of the questions. In a close vote, the appeal was overturned. Officially, Coach got a 92 - again, nice job! The answer in question was "False and true...". |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Then the official gives me the time out signal/mechanic.:D What's the mechanic if a jumper touches the ball a second time after tapping it once? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
6-3-7d Neither jumper shall: d. Touch the ball more than twice. The jump ball hasn't ended yet. 6-3-8 The jump ball and the restrictions in 6-3-7 end when the touched ball contacts one of the either nonjumpers, an official, the floor, a basket or backboard. |
Quote:
Quote:
Actually, there is no set mechanic for this violation. The official with the call should step in with their hand up, palm open (to signal the violation), and perhaps verbalize the reason for the violation. I suppose to better communicate the violation, one might signal two "tips" (like the foul tip signal in baseball), but purists would say since there is no approved signal, don't give one. It is similar to the FT violation where the shooter does not hit the rim - there is no set mechanic or signal, but many officials use the "swirly" signal. |
Quote:
If I get moderated for spewing out a test question so be it. true or false? A jumpball ends when the tapped ball touches a jumper a second time. I answered False, but I confess, I false multiple fouled myself. I answered False because I read the rule wrong and then told Tanner that it "could" be True because the jump ball would 'technically" end on the violation that the jumper touched it twice. But since that is NOT a violation.....I was wrong again So basically, I got the right answer but for the wrong reason. Two wrongs DO make a right. And I'm sticking with my 92.;) |
Quote:
While the current exams are ongoing, most claim for the purposes of study. However, an older exam usually isn't a problem. I've got the Part II 2007 exam if you would like it (and if I can find it ;)). I think most posters are more than willing to help out and give old material if you on are the board contributing and wanting to learn. Just my two cents. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
So, if you open up that book (instead of just waving it at the officials during the game :p), you'll see the statement you need for this question right after 6-3-7d. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm. |