![]() |
Time Outs and correctable errors
I was studying prior to the start of my season and in reading the casebook I had a question. I understand that if a coach believes there is an error (as in 2.10.1 Sit J & K they can go to the table and request a time out to correct the error.
My question is this: who addresses the coach's question, the table-side official, the R (as opposed to the U), the official that made the call in question? |
Quote:
|
Okay, my bad. I left that one out because I thought that someone was supposed to be "watching" the players on the court. I suppose on second thought that since it's a time out they'll be at their benches instead of mingling on the court. Oops. :o
|
Correctable errors is for the crew(2.10) to sort out, Scoring mistakes is for the Referee to give the final say on(2.11.11)
|
Quote:
one official addresses the coach while other two officials watch the players. official who addressed the coach brings in another official to explain what we have and then determine is it a correctable error situation - if not charged time out -if so ... is it with in the correctable error time period - if not charged time out -if so ... what actions do we take to correct the situation and how do we restart the game. Note: if the situation is not correctable and the team has no time outs a technical foul is called for excessive time outs. while this is going on third official watches players what ever situation is transpiring on the floor one or more of your crew is always keeping an eye on the players and benches |
"what ever situation is transpiring on the floor one or more of your crew is always keeping an eye on the players and benches "
And with a 2 person crew this is not always the easiest thing to do |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44am. |