The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 20, 2008, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill View Post
SITUATION 7: ...

Does this only apply to this particular instance? What if A2 did not enter the lane prior to the free throw, but A1 shot an airball? I think it's been said on here that you don't ignore the second violation in this case, and you go to the possession arrow (if it's one-and-one).
Does not apply. First-one-only applies only to violations by players along the lane, not the shooter and not the players not on the lane.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA 2009 Rule Changes Skahtboi Softball 30 Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:34pm
ASA UIC Clinic 2009 SRW Softball 17 Mon Aug 18, 2008 09:38am
2008 NFHS Interps Rich Baseball 6 Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:41am
FED 2007-2008 Interps Are Out bob jenkins Basketball 38 Tue Oct 16, 2007 02:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1