![]() |
Int. dribble and OOB, NCAA style
In following up from SamIAm's post on this topic, I have a question about NCAA rules. It appears that there is no analogue to NFHS 9-3-1 Note (the one about the dribbler violating if he/she touches a boundary even when not touching the ball) in NCAA rules.
Is this not a violation in NCAA basketball? Or is this covered by NCAA 9-4-1: A player who steps out of bounds under his/her own volition and then becomes the first player to touch the ball after returning to the playing court has committed a violation? |
Yes, that's what covers it. A player can, however, have an interrupted dribble, bat the ball to keep from goint OOB, go OOB based on his momentum, then return to the playing court and resume his dribble.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43am. |