The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   i have serios question about basketball plz help me (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/49118-i-have-serios-question-about-basketball-plz-help-me.html)

Den999 Sat Sep 27, 2008 09:31am

i have serios question about basketball plz help me

hello
iam 15 years old
i play for 4 years now iam really good i mean really good at handles i got a good shot inside the box iam 6 2
when i started playing basketball my first goal was handles and i got it a can do any dribble any trick its really easy for me
but my problem is when i play a game i mean like 4 on 4 i get scared!!!!!!
a lot its like when i get the ball i go in panic i either shoot or pass but at same time i know that i can brake any bodys ankles on this court i just get scared
and the thing is when i play with my friends iam totally fine i think its because i know them i do m best and do lots of tricks
so can somebody give me tips on how to not be scared of the ball!!!!!!!!?????????????

BillyMac Sat Sep 27, 2008 09:49am

At Least It's Not Spam ...

Wow. Here's something that we didn't discuss in the recent "Moderators" thread.

Adam Sat Sep 27, 2008 11:05am

You're in the wrong spot, DEN. We discuss the game from an officiating perspective here, not a playing perspective.
That said, practice a lot. And quit thinking so much when you're playing.

rainmaker Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:40pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Den999 (Post 539690)
hello
iam 15 years old
i play for 4 years now iam really good i mean really good at handles i got a good shot inside the box iam 6 2
when i started playing basketball my first goal was handles and i got it a can do any dribble any trick its really easy for me
but my problem is when i play a game i mean like 4 on 4 i get scared!!!!!!