![]()  | 
	
		
 After a basket made by team A, team B inbounds the ball to bring up court. The ref begins his 10 second count. Team B is being pressed by team A. The count reaches 7 when team B calls a time out still deep in their backcourt. After the time out, does the count continue at 8, or does team B get a new 10 second count? 
	 | 
		
  | 
		
 nice call Matt 
	 | 
		
 Are you mocking me? 
	"Blue shirt, 25, blue shirt 25, "T" " http://www.ereferee.com/ubb/smile.gif http://www.ereferee.com/ubb/smile.gif http://www.ereferee.com/ubb/smile.gif ------------------  | 
		
 OK -  
	Here's one....Does the 10 second count end when the ball passes over the division line or when it touches the floor past midcourt or when it touches a player past midcourt?  | 
		
 Your ten-second count should stop when the ball touches a front-court player or the front court (floor)if it's passed over.  If taken over the line by dribble, the ball and both feet of the dribbler must be in the front-court. 
	 | 
		
  <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Geneva">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tom Cook on 02-18-2000 04:16 PM 
	Your ten-second count should stop when the ball touches a front-court player or the front court (floor)if it's passed over. If taken over the line by dribble, the ball and both feet of the dribbler must be in the front-court.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE> Tom, I think Jack was asking Matthew a case question. http://www.ereferee.com/ubb/wink.gif Matthew is fast becoming an Official Prodigy. mick  | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09pm. |